The Law of One & The Children of The Law of One

I initially decided this post about The Children of The Law of One was going to be as specific as I could make it. I assembled as many facts as I could find and begin fitting them together in order to present the most factually sound post I could. I’ve decided however, to not worry about the specifics, because as you will hopefully see… the facts don’t matter.  The message is more important.

I found this book in 1998 while doing research on ancient history.  I don’t recall specifically what I was looking for, I just remember that I was interested in learning the origins of Christmas and the birth of Jesus, etc.  Around this time I was becoming very disenchanted with American culture as a whole and in hindsight, I think I was starting to look for roots into which I could ground my growing anti-establishment attitudes.  This book has nothing to do with Christmas, but the story it told was the first thing I’d ever read that “rang my bell of truth”.  It resonated so deeply that I immediately began reading it again after finishing it.

The Lost Teachings of Atlantis (http://atlantis.to/) tells the story of young man who, after becoming disenchanted with his family and the “dog eat dog” culture of the West, decides to take his own life to end his suffering.  This decision though is but the beginning of a journey that will take him across the globe and and ultimately into his own heart.  It is the story of man who came to be named Jon Peniel by his spiritual teacher and the three years he spent at a hidden monastery in the deepest most remote region of Tibet.

The reason for this post, aside from recommending a great book, is to give those who may still be searching for some truth and non-dogmatic spiritual history a good reference point.  While the book does contain some ancient history and references to extra-terrestrials without providing any actual proof (how could it?), it also provides an alternative way of living so that one does not have to be a dog eating other dogs or a dog that gets eaten.

If kindness, compassion, selflessness, and service to others sound like good things to you, then I highly recommend this book.  If you want to read an alternate version of earth history that includes Atlantis and explains how and why it came to be destroyed, this is a good place to start.

Lastly, once you start down a rabbit-hole to find your own truth you may see and hear things again and again.  It is a good idea to pay attention to these signs and maybe keep a few notes.  For example, this book correlates with some of Edgar Cayce’s readings if you’re a Cayce fan, it also provides background on The Great White Brotherhood talked about by Helena Blavatsky and Charles Leadbeater if you happen to into Theosophy.  It also talks about a sacred place in Tibet that has only recently been “found” by westerners.  If you’re drawn to something specific, I would suggest keeping track of it, in this way you will be able to paint your own picture of reality and form your own opinion instead of having one given to you.

[If you’d like to hear an interview with Jon from 1998 you can do so here. The last of the videos also had a few pictures of the man himself.  If you’d like to read a few chapters online, you may do so HERE.]

Tags: , , ,

About alien148

Living underground sucked, so now I hold space in Los Angeles.
